Cricket - ODI Cricket - PM Cup - January 17, 2021

Primeminister Cup Cricket : Tribhuvan Army and Nepal Police Club are winner today

Bagmati province defeated Nepal Police Club by 7 wickets in the Prime Minister’s Cup ODI cricket tournament today .

In other match Tribhuvan Army Club has defeated Karnali province by 80 runs. This is the second victory of the army. Earlier, the Army had defeated Gandaki province by 98 runs in the first match.

Bagmati completed the target of 112 runs set by the police by losing 3 wickets in 34.4 overs.

Prithu Baskota 48vand Ishan Pandey 17 not out contributed respectively. Baskota hit 5 fours and 3 sixes in 66 balls while Pandey hit 2 fours in 66 balls.

Opener Akash Thapa was run out for 1 while Adil Khan was bowled for 12 by Dipendra Singh Airy. Paras Khadka was out for 17 runs.

In bowling, Police’s Airy and Lalit Narayan Rajbanshi took 1-1 wickets. After losing the toss in Group B, Police were all out for 111 in 29.3 overs.

Dipendra Singh Airy and Arif Sheikh added 21-21 runs for the Police. Earlier, openers Sunil Dhamala and Kushal Bhurtel were out for 17-17. Amit Shrestha (6), Anil Sah and Pawan Sarraf (1-1) returned to the pavilion. When captain Manjit Shrestha was out for 5 runs, Rashid Khan, Sagar Dhakal and Lalit Narayan Rajbanshi could add only 1-1 run .

In bowling, Bagmati’s Nandan Yadav and Tilak Bhandari took 4-4 wickets. Yadav given 31 runs in 9 overs with one maiden and Bhandari given 17 runs in 7.3 overs with one maiden. Similarly, Ram Naresh Giri of Bagmati managed to take 2 wickets.

In today second match in the Army’s 196-run target, Karnali were all out for 115 in 33.3 overs. Captain Rabindra Shahi was the top scorer for Karnali with 30 runs.

In bowling, Army’s Susan Bhari took 4 wickets. He had given only 19 runs in 8.3 overs with 3 maidens. Sahab Alam took 3 wickets while Rohit Poudel took 2 wickets. Hari Chauhan took 1 wicket.

Army, who had won the toss and elected to bat first, were all out for 195 in 43.1 overs. Opening batsman Anil Mandal added 89 runs for the Army. He hit 14 fours in 114 balls. Captain Binod Bhandari was dismissed for 41 runs.

In bowling, Karnali’s Dipesh Adhikari, Raj Shah and Diwan Pun took 2-2 wickets.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *