Nepal T20 League - Cricket - December 18, 2022

Far West United announced the squad for Nepal T20 League

Far West United have announced the squad and their overseas players for the Nepal T20 League starting next Friday. In Far West, the names of five foreign players have been announced, including Afghanistan’s wicket-keeper batsman Mohammad Shahzad.

Two players from Afghanistan, one from Pakistan, one from Zimbabwe and one from West Indies are participating in the team.

Afghanistan’s one-day international team captain Hazmatullah Shahidi and Mohammad Shahazad, Zimbabwean batsman Shane Williams, West Indies all-rounder Matthew Ford and Umar Ali are in the team.

In Far Western where Karan KC is the marquee player, there are Binod Bhandari, Dev Khanal, Durgesh Gupta, Rashid Khan, Bhuvan Karki, Basant Karki, Bhim Sarki, Hashim Ansari, Hari Shankar Shah, Sher Malla and Prakash Jaishi.

6 teams are participating in this competition which starts from 23rd of December 2022. This competition will be based on double round robin. The final match of the tournament is on 10th January 2023.

Nepal T20 Scheduled

Image – CAN / Twitter

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *