Cricket - May 19, 2022

Nepal announces 15 member squad for ‘ICC World Cricket League 2’ held in USA

Nepal has announced a 15-member squad for the tri-series of the ICC World Cricket League 2 to be held in the USA. Nepal will play a triangular ODI series between the US and Oman next month.

Kishore Mahato, Sunil Dhamla and Adil Ansari have become part of Nepal’s ODI team for the first time in the 15-member team. Fast bowler Kishore Mahto did well against the Zimbabwe A team.

Adil Ansari had excelled in the triangular T20I involving Nepal, Malaysia and PNG. Ansari has got the reward for the same performance.

Nepal Team

  1. Sandeep Lamichhane – ( C )
  2. Aasif Sheikh
  3. Kushal Bhurtel
  4. Rohit Poudel
  5. Dipendra Singh Airee
  6. Aarif Sheikh
  7. Binod Bhandari
  8. Sunil Dhamala
  9. Dev Khanal
  10. Md.Adil Ansari
  11. Karan KC
  12. Sompal Kami
  13. Bikram Sob
  14. Kishor Mahato
  15. Sagar Dhakal

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *