Cricket - January 20, 2022

ICC T20 Team of the Year: 3/3 players from Pakistan and South Africa, Indian players not included in the team

The ICC has announced a squad of players who have excelled in T20Is in 2021. The ICC announced the team of the year with the 11 best players who impressed everyone with their performances in a calendar year.

ICC T20 Team of the Year 2021

  1. Jos Buttler – England
  2. Mohammad Rizwan (wicket keeper) – Pakistan
  3. Babar Azam (Captain) Pakistan
  4. Aiden Makram – South Africa
  5. Michelle Marsh – Australia
  6. David Miller – South Africa
  7. Tabraiz Shamsi – South Africa
  8. Josh Hazlewood – Australia
  9. Wanindu Hasaranga – Sri Lanka
  10. Mustafizur Rahman – Bangladesh
  11. Shaheen Afridi – Pakistan

The maximum three players in the ICC’s 2021 T20 team are from Pakistan and South Africa. Also, two players from Australia have been included in the ICC team. The team includes one player each from England, Sri Lanka and Bangladesh.

Indian players were not included in the team

The ICC did not include any Indian players in the ICC T20 Team of the Year.

Indian Cricketer Virat Kohli , Pic – Twitter

Famous players of T20 cricket, Rashid Khan of Afghanistan, Rohit Sharma and Virat Kohli of India, Trent Boult of New Zealand did not get a place in the team. And no West Indies player is in the ICC team.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *