Test Cricket - Cricket - December 17, 2020

Shri Lanka announced test squad for South Africa and England

Shri Lanka announced 22 player test squad for upcoming series against South Africa and England .

Dimuth Karunaratne-led outfit features several uncapped Test players in Minod Bhanuka, Wanindu Hasaranga, Asitha Fernando, Santhush Gunathilake and Dilshan Madushanka. Gunathilake and Madushanka are the only ones in the squad who haven’t played any form of senior international cricket.

South Africa will start Centurion on 26 December, and then move to Johannesburg for the second and final Test and they will play two Test match series at Galle between 14-26 January .

Dimuth Karunaratne (c), Kusal Janith Perera, Dinesh Chandimal, Kusal Mendis, Angelo Mathews, Oshada Fernando, Dhananjaya De Silva, Niroshan Dickwella, Minod Bhanuka, Lahiru Thirimanne, Lasith Embuldeniya, Wanindu Hasaranga, Dilruwan Perera, Suranga Lakmal, Lahiru Kumara, Vishwa Fernando, Kasun Rajitha, Dushmantha Chameera, Dasun Shanaka, Santhush Gunathilake, Asitha Fernando, Dilshan Madushanka

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *