Cricket - November 12, 2021

Nepali Women’s Cricket Team to play T20 series against Qatar

Nepali Women’s Cricket Team will play T20 series against Qatar for the first time. Nepali team is playing three T20 international matches on November 16, November 17 and November 18 against Qatar.

After the series of Qatar, the Nepali team will depart on November 19 for the United Arab Emirates. Where Nepal will play Asia qualifiers of T20 World Cup.

According to CAN, the Nepalese women’s team will leave for Qatar on Sunday, 14 November 2021.

Nepal will face Hong Kong in the first match of the ICC Women’s T20 World Cup Asia Qualifier in the UAE. According to the ICC schedule, Nepal will play its first match against Hong Kong on 22 November. Similarly, Nepal is scheduled to play Bhutan on 23 November, Kuwait on 25 November, Malaysia on 26 November and UAE on 28 November.

Six countries including Nepal are going to play Asia Qualifiers in UAE to reach the Global Qualifiers of ICC T20 Women’s World Cup to be held in South Africa in 2023. Six countries are participating in the qualifiers including Nepal, Bhutan, Hong Kong, Kuwait, Malaysia and UAE. The T20 Women’s Asia Qualifier is being held from November 22 to 28.

After everyone plays against each other, the team at the top will move on to the global selection. Teams selected from the continent will compete in the global selection. The top two teams will be selected for the T20 World Cup to be held in South Africa.

The Cricket Association of Nepal (CAN) on 27 October announced a 14-member women’s cricket team under the captaincy of Ruveena Chhetri.

The Nepali women’s team:- Rubina Chhetri (captain), Sita Ranamagar, Dali Bhatt, Karuna Bhandari, Indu Burma, Sarita Magar, Jyati Pandey, Saraswati Chaudhary, Kajal Shrestha, Sabnam Rai, Kavita Kunwar, Apsari Begum, Kavita Joshi and Sangeeta Rai.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *