NSL - May 15, 2021

Nepal Super League : Kathmandu became the winner of the first season by defeating Dhangadhi 1-0

Kathmandu Rayzrs have claimed their maiden Nepal Super League football championship title on Saturday.

The final of the championship that was played in an empty Dasharath Stadium in line with the COVID-19 safety protocols saw Kathmandu gaining 1-0 victory over Dhangadhi Football Club.

In the 21st minute of the match, Kathmandu striker Messouke Oloumou found the back of the opponent’s net to register the deciding goal of the match.

A total of seven teams participated in the first ever franchise-based football tournament organised by Nepal Sports and Event Management Pvt Ltd under the sponsorship of Khukri.

The winner of the tournament have been promised Rs 3.5 million, while the runner-up will get Rs 1.5 million. The best goalkeeper, defender, midfielder, forward and emerging player of the tournament will get Rs 100,000 each, while man-of-the-match in each game will receive Rs 25,000.

An emerging footballer, except for ‘A’ class and foreign players, will be awarded with Rs 10,000 in each match.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *