News - September 24, 2023

Former cricketer Paras Khadka becomes secretary of Cricket Association Of Nepal

The election of the Central Working Committee of Nepal Cricket Association (CAN) has been completed. A new Central Working Committee was elected in the elections held on Saturday. In which Chatur Bahadur was elected president unopposed. He was elected for a second term. Roshan Kumar Singh was also elected vice president unopposed.

Election was held for the post of Secretary. Former Nepalese national cricket captain Paras Khadka was elected secretary. He has defeated Prashant Bikram Malla. Paras Khadka got 48 votes and Prashant Bikram Malla got 37 votes. A total of 85 votes were cast. Similarly, Padam Bahadur Khadka on the post of Treasurer and Jayanti Devi Bhatt on the post of woman member were also elected unopposed.

Dhirendra Sawad, Durgaraj Pathak, Ayush Shrestha, Virendra Bahadur Chand and Karan Mehra Chhetri were elected as members. Arjun Paudel from Kosi, Madhav Kumar Karmacharya from Madhesh, Diwakar Ghale from Bagmati, Sudeep Sharma from Gandaki, Pradeep Majgiya from Lumbini, Shridhar KC from Karnali and Vikram Bist from Sudurpashchim have been elected members. Employees were selected through the circle system. Mazgaiah and KC were elected unopposed.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *